BEN HILL COUNTY RESOLUTION NO. 2020-02

RESOLUTION TO SET QUALIFYING FEES FOR COUNTY OFFICES DURING 2020 ELECTIONS

WHEREAS, O.C.G.A. § 21-2-131 requires each county governing authority to annually set and publish the qualifying fees for county offices by February 1st.

BE IT THEREFORE RESOLVED, that the Ben Hill County Board of Commissioners does hereby set the qualifying fees for county offices as follow:

<u>Position</u>	Qualifying Fee
County Commissioner Chairman	\$ 216.00
County Commissioner	\$ 180.00
Sheriff	\$1,616.40
Tax Commissioner	\$1,392.25
Clerk of Superior Court	\$1,392.25
Probate Judge	\$1,392.25
Magistrate Judge	\$1,392.25
Coroner	\$ 72.00
School Board Member	\$ TBD
State Officials, Superior Court Judge, District Attorney- Set by Secretary of State	

Adopted this 7th day of January, 2020.

Steve Taylor, Chairman Ben Hill County Board of Commissioners

ATTEST: Donna R. Prather, County Clerk