Board of County Commissioners Ben Hill County, Georgia

402 A East Pine Street Fitzgerald, Georgia 31750 Telephone (229) 426-5100 www.benhillcounty-ga.gov

Steve Taylor, Chairman

Hope Harmon, Vice-Chair Bennie Calloway, Member John W. Mooney, Member Daniel Cowan, Member Michael Dinnerman, County Manager Donna Prather, County Clerk Nick Kinsley, County Attorney Tim Kegebein, Road Superintendent

April 5, 2022

Michael Erwin RMS, Inc., General Manager PO Box 113 Georgetown GA 39854

RE: Contract Renewal for FY2023

Dear Mr. Erwin:

I am writing to inform you that the Ben Hill County Board of Commissioners intends to not renew our contract with RMS, Inc. for FY2023 for the provision of rural public transit services in Ben Hill County.

The Ben Hill County intends to become a partner with the Southern Georgia Regional Commission Regional Transit system to provide public transit services. RMS will need to coordinate with SGRC officials and their third-party operator to transfer our vehicles to their use effective July 1, 2022.

Please call me if you have any questions at 229-426-5100.

Sincerely,

Steve Taylor, Chairman Ben Hill County