Board of County Commissioners Ben Hill County, Georgia

402 A East Pine Street Fitzgerald, Georgia 31750 Telephone (229) 426-5100 www.benhillcounty-ga.gov

Steve Taylor, Chairman

Hope Harmon, Vice-Chair Bennie Calloway, Member John W. Mooney, Member Daniel Cowan, Member Michael Dinnerman, County Manager Donna Prather, County Clerk Nick Kinsley, County Attorney Tim Kegebein, Road Superintendent

insert date]

Mayor Jason Holt City of Fitzgerald 302 E. Central Avenue Fitzgerald, GA

Re: Notice of Meeting to Discuss Possible Projects for Inclusion in the SPLOST Referendum

Dear Mayor Holt:

Pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 48-8-111(a), this correspondence is to notify you that the Ben Hill County Board of Commissioners will hold a Called Meeting at [time] on [day], [date], 2022 at the Ben Hill County Board of Commissioners' Meeting Room located at 324 E. Pine St., Fitzgerald, Georgia 31750. The purpose of this meeting is to discuss the possible projects for inclusion in the referendum, including municipally owned or operated projects. The governing authority of Fitzgerald is invited to attend.

Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Steve Taylor Ben Hill County, Chairman