MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL CALLED MEETING OF THE BEN HILL COUNTY COMMISSIONERS HELD ON JULY 28, 2022 AT 6:00 PM IN THE BEN HILL COUNTY COURTHOUSE ANNEX

Those present for the meeting were as follow:

Steve Taylor Chairman
Hope Harmon Vice-Chair
Bennie Calloway Commissioner
Daniel Cowan Commissioner
Michael Dinnerman
Donna R. Prather County Manager

Commissioner John Mooney was absent.

Chairman Steve Taylor called the meeting to order and gave the invocation.

Commissioner Daniel Cowan made a motion to enter the Public Hearing. Vice-Chair Hope Harmon seconded the motion; which passed with Commissioner Daniel Cowan, Vice-Chair Hope Harmon, Commissioner Bennie Calloway, and Chairman Steve Taylor all voting for the motion.

Public Hearing/Proposed Millage Rate

There were no public comments.

Commissioner Daniel Cowan made a motion to close the Public Hearing and return to the Special Called Meeting. Vice-Chair Hope Harmon seconded the motion; which passed with Commissioner Daniel Cowan, Vice-Chair Hope Harmon, Commissioner Bennie Calloway, and Chairman Steve Taylor all voting for the motion.

Millage Rate Resolution

Commissioner Daniel Cowan made a motion to accept the School Board millage rate at 17.232%, to adopt the final millage rate for Ben Hill County at 15.840% for unincorporated and incorporated, approve the Tax Levy Resolution, and to authorize the Chairman to sign all documents. Vice-Chair Hope Harmon seconded the motion; which passed with Commissioner Daniel Cowan, Vice-Chair Hope Harmon, Commissioner Bennie Calloway, and Chairman Steve Taylor all voting for the motion.

The meeting was adjourned.	
	Steve Taylor, Chairman
	Donna R. Prather, County Clerk