MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL CALLED MEETING OF THE BEN HILL COUNTY COMMISSIONERS HELD ON DECEMBER 15, 2022 AT 12:00 NOON IN THE BEN HILL COUNTY COURTHOUSE ANNEX

Those present for the meeting were as follow:

Steve Taylor Chairman
Hope Harmon Vice-Chair
Daniel Cowan Commissioner
Bennie Calloway Commissioner
John Mooney Commissioner
Michael Dinnerman
Donna R. Prather County Manager

Chairman Steve Taylor called the meeting to order.

FY 2023 Proposed Budget Resolution

County Manager Michael Dinnerman stated a Public Hearing was held on December 6th regarding the FY 2023 proposed budget. There were no public comments.

Mr. Dinnerman stated the FY 2023 Operating budget amount is \$11,284,997.50 for revenue and expenditures and listed the following special revenue and capital fund budgets:

210	SHERIFF'S COMMISSARY FUND	\$ 64,000.00	\$ 64,000.00
211	DRUG ABUSE AND TREATMENT	\$ 11,800.00	\$ 11,800.00
212	JAIL FUND	\$ 32,100.00	\$ 32,100.00
213	SPECIAL INVESTIGATIONS	\$ 32,000.00	\$ 32,000.00
215	JUVENILE SERVICES	\$ 250.00	\$ 250.00
216	E911 EMERGENCY OPERATIONS	\$ 622,314.00	\$ 622,314.00
230	AMERICAN RESCUE PLAN 2021	\$ 1,200.00	\$ 808,000.00
300	BHC DEVELOPMENT FUND	\$ 2,000.00	\$ 2,000.00
310	BHC LMIG GRANT FUND	\$ 450,000.00	\$ 450,000.00
324	SPLOST 2011	\$ 200.00	\$ 1,000,000.00
325	SPLOST 2017	\$ 2,800,100.00	\$ 2,800,100.00
326	BHC TRANSPORTATION FUND	\$ 630,000.00	\$ 630,000.00

Chairman Steve Taylor read the resolution for the FY 2023 Proposed Budget.

Commissioner Daniel Cowan made a motion to adopt the Resolution for the FY 2023 proposed general fund budget in the amount of \$11,284,997.50 for revenue and expenditures, and the special revenue and capital fund budgets (Sheriff Commissary Fund, Drug Abuse, Jail Fund, Special Investigations, Supplemental Juvenile, E911 Emergency Operations, American Rescue Plan (ARP) 2021 Fund, Development Authority, L.M.I.G., SPLOST 2011, SPLOST 2017, and Transportation (T-SPLOST) as presented. Vice-Chair Hope Harmon seconded the motion; which passed with Commissioner Daniel Cowan, Vice-Chair Hope Harmon, Commissioner Bennie Calloway, Commissioner John Mooney, and Chairman Steve Taylor all voting for the motion.

The meeting was adjourned.	
	Steve Taylor, Chairman
	Donna R. Prather, County Clerk