MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL CALLED MEETING OF THE BEN HILL COUNTY COMMISSIONERS HELD ON DECEMBER 21, 2022 AT 12:00 NOON IN THE BEN HILL COUNTY COURTHOUSE ANNEX

Those present for the meeting were as follow:

Steve Taylor	Chairman
Hope Harmon	Vice-Chair
Bennie Calloway	Commissioner
John Mooney	Commissioner
Michael Dinnerman	County Manager
Donna R. Prather	County Clerk

Commissioner Daniel Cowan and Commissioner John Mooney was absent.

Chairman Steve Taylor called the meeting to order.

LOST Distribution

County Manager Michael Dinnerman stated for the record, he spoke with the City Administrator regarding the distribution and the original discussion was 55/45 split. After further discussion; It was agreed upon Ben Hill County shall receive 50% of the LOST proceeds for ten years, beginning on January 1, 2023 and the City of Fitzgerald shall receive the remaining 50% of LOST proceeds. In consideration of this Agreement, the City of Fitzgerald shall enter into an Intergovernmental Agreement and/or Letter of Intent regarding the properties used for joint services that Ben Hill County and any joint citycounty departments will not be charged for use of said properties and the joint city-county department or Ben Hill County is entitled to proceeds if any of the aforementioned properties are sold.

Additionally, the City of Fitzgerald shall enter into an Intergovernmental Agreement with Ben Hill County for Ben Hill County to provide E-911 non-emergent services to City of Fitzgerald citizens in exchange for \$90,000 annually. However, the execution and submittal of the LOST Certificate of Distribution is not conditioned upon the execution of the aforementioned agreements or letter of intent.

Chairman Steve Taylor read the resolution for the Distribution of LOST.

Commissioner Bennie Calloway made a motion to approve the distribution of Local Option Sales Tax Resolution, authorize the Chairman to execute, and file the Certification of Distribution. Vice-Chair Hope Harmon seconded the motion; which passed with Commissioner Bennie Calloway, Vice-Chair Hope Harmon, and Chairman Steve Taylor all voting for the motion. The meeting was adjourned.

_____Steve Taylor, Chairman

_____Donna R. Prather, County Clerk