MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MONTHLY MEETING OF THE BEN HILL COUNTY COMMISSIONERS HELD ON <u>MAY 02, 2023 AT 6:00 PM</u> IN THE BEN HILL COUNTY COURTHOUSE ANNEX

Those present for the meeting were as follows:

Steve Taylor	Chairman
Hope Harmon	Vice-Chair
Bennie Calloway	Commissioner
Daniel Cowan	Commissioner
John Mooney	Commissioner
Michael Dinnerman	County Manager
Donna R. Prather	County Clerk

Call to Order

Chairman Steve Taylor called the meeting to order and gave the invocation.

Everyone gave the Pledge of Allegiance.

Approval of the Agenda/Agenda Changes

Commissioner Daniel Cowan made a motion to approve the agenda as presented. Vice-Chair Hope Harmon seconded the motion; which passed with Commissioner Daniel Cowan, Vice-Chair Hope Harmon, Commissioner Bennie Calloway, Commissioner John Mooney, and Chairman Steve Taylor all voting for the motion.

Acceptance of Prior Minutes

Commissioner John Mooney made a motion to approve the Regular Monthly Meeting minutes that was held on April 04, 2023. Commissioner Daniel Cowan seconded the motion; which passed with Commissioner John Mooney, Commissioner Daniel Cowan, Vice-Chair Hope Harmon, Commissioner Bennie Calloway, and Chairman Steve Taylor all voting for the motion.

Appointments: NONE

Constitutional Officer: NONE

Department Head Reports: NONE

County Board Reports: NONE

County Manager's Report:

County Manager Michael Dinnerman reported:

- He is still working with Georgia Power to get an encroachment easement on the Ed Ward Road project.
- He is talking with the School Board and Superintendent regarding the building.
- Ameripro Ambulance Service lack one person from being fully staffed.

Annexation Request: NONE

Rezoning Application: NONE

Alcohol Application: NONE

Old Business: NONE

<u>New Business:</u> 2023 Budget Amendment

Vice-Chair Hope Harmon made a motion to approve the 2023-01 budget resolution to reallocate funds for Workers' Compensation. Commissioner Daniel Cowan seconded the motion; which passed with Vice-Chair Hope Harmon, Commissioner Daniel Cowan, Commissioner Bennie Calloway, Commissioner John Mooney, and Chairman Steve Taylor all voting for the motion.

Agenda Changes and/or add on:

Legislative Report: NONE

Public Comments: NONE

Executive Session

Commissioner's Remarks: NONE

Meeting adjourned.

_____ Steve Taylor, Chairman

_____ Donna R. Prather, County Clerk