

Board of Commissioners Ben Hill County Georgia

402-A East Pine Street
Fitzgerald, Georgia 31750-2866
Telen (229) 922.0229 or 229.426.5100
www.benhillcounty-ga.gov

Hal Wiley, Chairman Hope Harmon, Vice-Chairman Bennie Calloway, Commissioner Daniel Cowan, Commissioner John W. Mooney, Commissioner

Hampton Raulerson, County Manager
Pamela Turner, County Clerk
Nathan Fountain, Road Superintendent
Nick Kinsley, County Attorney

Below you will find the schedule that will be observed by Ben Hill County employees for the upcoming 2025 year. Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

(Schedule is subject to change)

HOLIDAY	2025
New Year's Day	Wednesday, January 1 st
Martin Luther King Jr. Day	Monday, January 20 th
Memorial Day	Monday, May 26 th
Juneteenth	Thursday, June 19 th
Independence Day	Friday, July 4 th
Labor Day	Monday, September 1 st
Veterans Day	Tuesday, November 11 th
Thanksgiving Day	Thursday, November 27 th
Day After Thanksgiving	Friday, November 28 th
Christmas Eve	Wednesday, December 24th
Christmas Day	Thursday, December 25 th
New Year's Day	Thursday, January 1st, 2026

Hampton Raulerson

County Manager